2017 Henry Adams Scholarship Winner

03 March 2017
Press Releases
Scholarship Awards

Photo courtesy of ASHRAE Nigeria

Since 1998, ASHRAE presents an annual scholarship in the name of Mr. Adams. This year's scholarship was awarded to Michael Akinseloyin. He is an undergraduate mechanical engineering student at the University of Lagos (Nigeria).

Recipients are chosen based on studies at a 4-year institution, character, accomplishments, and likelihood of success in the HVAC and/or refrigeration industry. The last three recipients have included two international students (Rachel Kendall, University of Manitoba; Smart Maduka, University of Lagos; and Jonathan Hankenhof, University of Cincinnati).

Mr. Adams was a charter member and sixth president of ASHVE, a predecessor society of ASHRAE, way back in 1899.